Cincinnati Cyclones, Norfolk Admirals added to Florida Everblades’ division

By Daily News Staff

The Florida Everblades are getting company in the ECHL’s South Division, the league announced Monday.

The Blades are being joined by the Cincinnati Cyclones and Norfolk Admirals in an Eastern Conference division that already includes the Atlanta Gladiators, Greenville Swamp Rabbits, Orlando Solar Bears and South Carolina Stingrays.

Other divisions:

Eastern Conference

North Division

Adirondack Thunder, Brampton Beast, Elmira Jackals, Manchester Monarchs, Reading Royals, Wheeling Nailers

Western Conference

Central Division

Fort Wayne Komets, Indy Fuel, Kalamazoo Wings, Quad City Mallards, Toledo Walleye, Tulsa Oilers, Wichita Thunder

Mountain Division

Alaska Aces, Allen Americans, Colorado Eagles, Idaho Steelheads, Missouri Mavericks, Rapid City Rush, Utah Grizzlies

The first two rounds of the Kelly Cup Playoffs will be played entirely within the division, with the division winner playing the fourth-place finisher and the second-place team meeting the third-place team in the division semifinals. The winners of each series will meet in the division finals, leading to the conference finals and Kelly Cup Finals.

The new format will allow most teams to have a better chance of playing traditional rivals in the first two rounds of the playoffs, and to allow for more economical travel.

Avi Adkins

Avi Adkins is a seasoned journalist with a passion for storytelling and a keen eye for detail. With years of experience in the field, Adkins has established himself as a respected figure in journalism.

Recent Posts